antyalias

Welcome Screen Loop after Installation Hackintosh

Posted on: June 16, 2009

If u ever had welcome screen loops after succes installation hackintosh. U should try this.

Boot with “-s” no quotes

type “/sbin/fsck -fy” and then press enter
type “/sbin/mount -uw /” and then press enter
type “passwd root ##” and press enter
you will know be prompted to put in your password twice. Do so and press enter.
type “touch /var/db/.AppleSetupDone and press enter
type “exit” and press enter. you will now be booted into Leopard.

Remember!! no quotes.

8 Responses to "Welcome Screen Loop after Installation Hackintosh"

what should I do if -s doesn’t work? it just goes into the boot loop, I’m trying to install it on a HP mini 1035NR

try boot with -s using cd installer inserted. the trick can bypass setup your information screen. hope this help

This worked for me, but now when the login screen appears, i dont know what name to log in with, all i know is the password i used.

steve, your username suppose to be “root” and pass as u type at single boot.

Hi! sorry about my english, but…
when I type “passwd root ##” appears “command not found”
what it could be?
Thank’s

Thanks Man You make my day! I was tired of screaching. All the i have made in loop are standard account. How do i make admin account?????????
It works for me on lion

This might be a stupid question, but how do I boot with “-s”? Where do I have to type it?

passwd root## don’t work need help ASAP

Leave a Reply

