antyalias

How to install 10.5.6 on Dell 1525 – iDeneb v1.4

Posted on: February 16, 2009

On this tutorial i will guide u how to install 10.5.6 iDeneb on dell 1525 based on my experience. this guide i wrote for reference to dell 1525 hackintosh fan included me too :). here following test worked on my dell 1525.

  1. Wifi. works as aiport
  2. Card reader. No need to run windows anymore to get works
  3. Graphic GMA 3100. works without install any kext. Built in on iDeneb
  4. Battery Life. Need to patch but works like charm.
  5. Samba windows sharing. works perfectly.
  6. Webcam works on iChat. never tested on other application.
  7. Sleep trick works no need to move cursor to the corner.

Before we started Please read changelog here.

1. Go boot CD/DVD to installer. and press F8 to view option. type -v and press return. wait till  installer menu appear.

2. Got to Disk Utility and make partition for macos extended journal. On my dell, i only make 2 partion 1st for macos extended journal named as Macintosh and 2nd for window partition fat32 named as u wish. after complete. close and next. Select Partition mac os  and next.

3. You will see button customize. and click there. the list of package will shown up. be carefull to select. if ur setting goes wrong. u will never get it works. for my setting i only checked

  • ICHx Fixed
  • Network wifi Broadcom 43xx
  • FireWire Remove
  • IOUSBFamilyFix (i think this fix not working for me)
  • kexthelper if something need patch after install

and the rest leave that unchecked. we will install later.

4. then install. u can go to  make some coffee and wait till complete. if u follow my setting around 10-15 minutes the installation will be complete.

5. restart ur pc and remove cd installer. press F8 and type -v and press return to see if anything goes wrong.

6. u will see blue screen few second and screen goes blank. dont panic. unplug your plug cable and close your lid screen. wait around 15 minutes. u have to be patient this time. i got experience 15 times format because of this blank screen. keep drink ur coffee u made just now.

7. open lid screen back u will see setup screen. if not, repeat step 5. above. fill ur information and Tada!!! u will see desktop screen. lets see now ur wifi works as airport.

8.  go to system preferences and go to expose select active corner to the sleep display. (standby this trick if ur screen goes black again).

Now its time to install other kext to get all thing works.

  1. go download Dell 1525 Driver Here or mirror Here. Thanks to all develepor. i’m just recompile to make easier for dell 1525 user.
  2. go to folder usb. install that dmg files. this fix error if u try mount usb or cd hang.
  3. go to folder sleep display. copy SleepDisplay application and place to “/Users/yourcomputername/ “. Then go to your system preferences. account. login items and add application SleepDisplay that u place just now and tick hide. this fix sleep display without to move cursor to the corner.
    UPDATED 9/3/2009
    Downlod Screen_Sleeper_Solution_Installer.pkg. Install it and reboot. u have to disable auto login on system preferences to get it works. Thanks to Skribbler
  4. go to folder samba. and install that package. this will fix for windows sharing files.
  5. go to folder Card Reader and open kexthelper drag IOSDHCIBlockDevice.kext to the kexthelper and run. this will fix for card reader.
  6. go to folder ApplePS2Trackpad and drag to kexthelper and run. this fix for Trackpad.
  7. go to folder audio. drag 1525_Codec to AppleHDAPatcher_v1.16. wait and restart. now ur audio should working.
  8. go to folder Power Management. install Power Management 10.5.6 Fix. this fix for battery meter.
  9. go to folder Time Machine Fix. read the instruction. i never tested yet. maybe should fix for time machine.

Here screen shot my desktop. any comment are welcome.

Screenshot Macintosh

Check out my latest post installation guide 10.5.7 on dell 1525 https://antyalias.wordpress.com/2009/05/27/hackintosh-10-5-7-running-on-dell-inspiron-1525/

170 Responses to "How to install 10.5.6 on Dell 1525 – iDeneb v1.4"

thanks antyalias. i follow your instruction. my hackintosh works perfectly.

I TRIED THE CARD READER THING IT DOES NOT WORK FOR ME IS THERE ANY ALTERNITIVES?

WHERE DID U GET IT FROM?

have u tried boot with -v -f
u can find card reader solution here
http://forum.insanelymac.com/index.php?s=8769889019ee41b7a05f9115b6447827&showtopic=132679&st=0

i am using xxx 10.5.6 is it possible that it dont work because i am not using qq

i am not using the os above

whats your specs? does this apply for all 1525 models like pentium dual-core as im going to buy one in next days, thanks

any 1525 is hackable

can someone plz make a guide to have this sd card thing work on a 1525 using 10.5.6 when i try cretain versions of the driver the mouse freeze and sometimes it wont boot..yes i used the boot flags

stormcracker

have u installed usb package before installing card reader? usb package like antyalias mentioned is the latest version fix for 10.5.6 from apple developer. i also got this freeze when tried to plug any usb mount. hope this help

My dell spec
Inspiron 1525
Intel® Pentium® Dual CPU T2410 @ 2Ghz Dual Core
1 MB L2 cache
Ram 2Gig

karto the usb works fine…the only problem that i have is the card reader…..can u plz give me a tutorial on what to do?..i have a 1525 with the same specs as antyalias……i used the boot flags and all i am using a 4gb sdhc card in it..on vista it works fine(currently i dual boot)mac on mediadirect button vista on power button..i dont want to reinstall everything…is there a way that i can verify that the driver installs correctly?

Everytime I attempt the install the screen never comes back after opening the lid. I have done this a few times and each time the screen stays black. 1525 core 2 duo 2.0 ghz, 3gb ram, 250 gb hdd.

I stand corrected. I repeated again and waited 20 minutes this time and it came up to the setup screen. Is there any advice or somewhere advised for information on dual/triple booting osx/kubuntu linux/windows xp or vista?

I also just noticed I have no working wifi on my 1525. The light will not light up for the switch and in the “About this mac” section there is no information found for the airport card. Any ideas?

J
I also just noticed I have no working wifi on my 1525. The light will not light up for the switch and in the “About this mac” section there is no information found for the airport card. Any ideas?

try install sh file in wifi folder using terminal.
open terminal
“sudo su”
type password
sudo + drag file bcm43xx_enabler.sh in wifi folder to the terminal then press return
repairing disk permission and reboot. this should works.

Is there any advice or somewhere advised for information on dual/triple booting osx/kubuntu linux/windows xp or vista?

u can setup xp first and iDeneb as the second boot using chain0 or using virtualbox Virtual machine. i have tried parallel but not supported for dell 1525.

stormcracker
the only problem that i have is the card reader…..can u plz give me a tutorial on what to do?

how u installed the kext. did u using kexthelper? if no u should use kexthelper, repair disk permission and reboot.

antyalias, thanks for the prompt reply. I got the wifi working and everything appears solid including sound. Thanks much for your guide. 🙂 So I would need to uninstall, install xp then instal iDeneb again? Is there not a way to utilize bootcamp or something like that? I had figured I’d use virtuabox or parallels, or vmware fusion for virtual but I’d like to boot direct to at least an xp installation for full dedication of resources of the machine. Thanks again for your guide.

Sorry to have so many posts…also wanted to ask this. Is it possible to use the standard Software Update with iDeneb or do you have to download updates and do stuff in order for updates to work. I know in some older/other versions you have to run a command going in terminal while you manually run an update.

I have only one Question. I take anywhere from 5 minutes or more for me to boot. Sometimes it doesnt even boot. After i installed each of the packages you linked us i cant even get to boot. i was just wondering if my inspirion was having this problem. Anybody leave a comment if they have long boot times.

i would like to make a correction. My computer did boot after the extra installations and everything worked. Also my boot time have went from forever to like it should . Pretty good!!!

J

Is it possible to use the standard Software Update with iDeneb or do you have to download updates and do stuff in order for updates to work.

For the meantime i have no problem with software updates since iDeneb v1.4 is the latest version 10.5.6 Mac OS updates. i have installed itunes, quicktime and other software without any error. Hopefully this iDeneb version can support for the long run software updates.

Is there not a way to utilize bootcamp or something like that? I had figured I’d use virtuabox or parallels, or vmware fusion for virtual but I’d like to boot direct to at least an xp installation for full dedication of resources of the machine.

try googling to find dual or triple boot for hackintosh. for me its enough to run winxp on virtualbox or vmware and easy for me to reinstall if my windows attacked by virus.

It took a few attempts but finally got it working after following your guide. Thanks a lot for taking the time and effort for writing it.

Had to install the wifi manually from a cd, lucky for me the drive didn’t hang. It appears that everything works including USB. Haven’t tried the card reader yet and the SleepDisplay trick doesn’t seem to be working but its a minor issue.

Thanks again.

All working OK ‘cept Audio and WiFi, I have tried the install from the WiFi Shell Script found in the download for 1525 and still wont work. Any suggestions ?

DC

How did u instllaed that shell script. Did u follow this method

try install sh file in wifi folder using terminal.
open terminal
“sudo su”
type password
sudo + drag file bcm43xx_enabler.sh in wifi folder to the terminal then press return
repairing disk permission and reboot. this should works.

how i switch with fn+f8 ..don t work ..i have inspirion 1525 display dont work ..please help

The disc wont eject on my 1525 is that going to cause a problem because i have put the lid down and waited for the setup about 10 times with no luck also why dose the lid need to be down ?

I also get an error of herniate failed when I start it with -v

i get the hibernate error too, doesn’t seem to be anything to worry about.

only thing i would like to get working is the scrollers on the track pad. i got the tap working, anyone have any luck with those?

I’ve kalyway 10.5.5 installed in my inspiron 1525 since 3 mounths but my wireless and ethernet card don’t work. I would try this becouse with out internet conexion…

But I have a question, what wireless card have the inspirons that works with airport?? my cards are:

Ethernet: Marvel Yukon 88e8040

Wireless: Intel wireless 4965 AGN

Have any one instaled inspiron 1525 with this cards running on MAC osX???

i used kalyway to install 10.5.2, then i followed numerous mothods to get to 10.5.6. Doing this left me with alot of issues. So then i came across your tut (which is basically the same thing, but its a straight install of 10.5.6). I used iDenab and followed the tut…and everything went smoothly!! it sure beats having to install 10.5.2 and update all the way to 10.5.6. THANK YOU!!

ps: using the sleep display trick is very helpful, but for anyone who wants to actually see the login screen for use of your password…use Screen Display Solution

http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?cywojtgh0yo

just install, restart hackbook, and watch the login screen appear (you will have to disable automatic login obviously)

My microphone isn’t working, what can I do?
Everything is ok.

I’ve followed this how-to to the letter and installed, but nothing happens when I open the lid after 15 minutes. I’ve had this happen with other distros. Any thoughts?

jasonmel42

there seems common problem installiing on dell 1525. Graphic GMA 3100 problem. no other method found yet. u should try that method until success.

gud luck!.

jasonmel42,
I had the same problem, try waiting more than 15 minutes. I ended up trying after about 20-25 minutes and it worked that way.

Skribbler,
Thanks very much for your post. It is very nice having the login screen working properly. 🙂

I managed to get my triple boot working using gparted for the partitioning and installed ideneb 1.4, xp, kubuntu. The thing is with the windows installation disks you don’t have the drivers for the hard drive needed for xp installation. I found another link with a guide using nlite to apply the drivers. I can provide that link if anyone is interested for means of ideneb/xp dual boot.

One thing I’m having an issue with is that I can’t seem to get the touchpad working properly as it won’t click at all using the pad itself. Has anyone has had issues/a resolution for it?

Thanks for the responses. One other question though: Do I open the lid first and plug in the power, or the other way around? Does it seem to matter?

Finally got it to boot. I remembered something from the Kalyway install. When the power light starts blinking you can open the lid and the computer is ready to go.

Now to get the wireless working. It won’t see the card.

to get the wireless going drag the install . sh file from the broadcom folder into terminal.

but first you got to type sudo su

Hi antyalias,

Thanks for you lovely post. I’m really struggling with my install on Dell Inspiron 6000, here are the specs
*Intel 915 graphics/chipset
*Intel M 1.6 2MB L2 cache
*1.5GB memory
*IDE 60GB HDD
*Intel 2200 G wireless

I’ve used iDeneb 1.4 and I’m constantly getting Kernel Panics

The exact error is

panic(cpu 0 caller 0x00431D2D): “Unable to find driver for this platform: \”ACPI\”.\n!@/Volumes/disk1s2/leo_xnu/snu-1228/iokit/Kernel/OPPlatformExper.cpp:1405

Mac OS version:
Not yet set

Kernel version:
Darwin Kernel Version 9.2.0

I’ll be really thankful if you can help me out

Hey i was wondering if anyone knows how to get better battery life on 10.5.6

In response to storm:

I did drag the install .sh file from the broadcom folder into terminal with sudo su.

Still, nothing happened and the WiFi light isn’t on. I’ve noticed that sometimes it comes on during boot, but is faint; other times not at all.

I had problems getting my wifi working too.
This is what I did and have done on other installs:

go to terminal and type: sudo su
drag bcm43xx_enabler.sh into window and hit return

close terminal and do the above steps again

Close terminal, go to folder system>Library>Extensions

Drag the file IO80211Family.kext to your desktop
Drag back into your extensions folder
Will ask for your password at this point.

Go up one level to the Library folder and delete the file extensions.mkext (Mac Os will create anew one so don’t worry – save it if you are unsure).

Go to disk utility > Repair file permissions

If it doesn’t ‘repair’ anything try the above steps again, if it does reboot and say hello to your wifi!

Some if not most of the above may be pointless, but it was the only way I could get my Wifi working on a UK Dell 1525.

antyalias, after i finished step 8, and got to desktop screen – I see no wireless connection. Also, after burning drivers to cd,
“go to folder usb. install that dmg files. this fix error if u try mount usb or cd hang” – doesn’t show any files..and I know there is a file there.

jason boot with -v -f and then try it

I stand corrected, everything seems to be working fine. The only issue, is that when I restart the system, it takes forever to come up. Like 15 mins or so to bring up home screen. Something I missed?

If your wfi doesn’t work try this:

1. Put the bcm43_enabler.sh in a folder called Broadcom-Script inside folder Documents.
2. Open up tirmal and type the following:

cd documents [Press Enter]
cd broadcom-script [Press Enter]

now type:
sudo ./bcm43xx_enabler.sh

Type your password and follow the instructions given.

If this worked leave a comment if not leave a comment and I’ll be more specific.

out of curiousity, how do you erase everything and start from scratch???

dont work sudo su..i can t write passworth..

J, if you give me your email, i can send you a link to a “how-to” on triple-booting vista, leopard, and ubuntu.

Thanks Skribble. the package works. your technique updated on the posted.

Hi buddy,

I’ve installed the Hacintosh in my dell 1525, about 7 times, but the WIFI doesn’t work.

Can you please advice me?

Thank you

Hi folks,

The “Blakey” tip(comment 40) worked fine for my WIFI issue..

thank you

from dvd you mast attach only this

* ICHx Fixed
* Network wifi Broadcom 43xx
* FireWire Remove
* IOUSBFamilyFix (i think this fix not working for me)
* kexthelper if something need patch after

then install dvd and then install drivers for dell 1525.
http://www.easy-share.com/1903709465/Dell_1525_Driver.zip

my wifi work fine …

“Blakey”, after toc omplete your tip, my desktop gets blue and I can’t change the wallpaper or colors.

Anybody know how can I fix it?

michael,
Thanks but as I noted in another comment, I got my triple boot working. There are a few guides I saw about getting it working for Vista/iDeneb/(k)ubuntu. However as I also noted I went with XP instead of Vista. That required using Nlite to add in the Dell XP Sata drivers *that one is required, you can add all the others too* and make a custom XP installation disc. Very nice program and very easy to use.

Has anyone else had issues with getting the trackpad working properly? I can’t get the click responses to work properly with the trackpad. Finally got it where the equiv. left click works with it but that is all that works right now. Definitely up for ideas/suggestions to get actual proper OSX touchpad setup.

Hello,

I’m new to this hackintosh thing, but I ahve already downloaded it and I’m ready to install… tell me, I already have W Vista installed, if I install Hackintosh following theses instructions, will my vista and files be erased??

thank you. by knowing that I’ll actually amke a choice whether install it or not

http://www.youtube.com/results?search_type=&search_query=boot%2Bkelyway&aq=f

my friend here is everything have a nice time…

you must have 2 partitionn …. are created with acronis disc creator..boot with acronis os selector..

lucky you..

thank you eos.

I ahd my disc partioned and it went welll…

I’m installing it now.

Hi, I’m getting a “boot0: error” message.

Hello all……

….. I am having problem getting my 1525 to wake up after 15 – 20 minutes…. Can anyone help?

Thanks you!

Vitorio,
Do you mean waking up from sleep post installation while running the OS or do you mean during the installation process? If you mean during the installation process please see the comment from jasonmel42

“Finally got it to boot. I remembered something from the Kalyway install. When the power light starts blinking you can open the lid and the computer is ready to go.”

Thank you.

I have managed to get my machine to wake. I have got the files to install on a usb stick but it is not rekognised, is there anything I can do?

Thanks you

Alright, I’ve ran into a problem myself aside from my trackpad issues. Is anyone else experiencing the icons for things on their desktop disappearing? Before it happened every now and then, now it is happening on every boot it seems.

Hi all

I am having problems getting my PC to wake after the black screen on post-install. I let the computer go to sleep (power light flashing) then open the lid. The power light goes solid but I still can not get the screen to wake up. Any ideas?

Also to note, I am installing to a USB HD

mr Gui Salum you must instal ..attach only cameleon or ….something in iatkos 5 dvd..iDeneb v1.4 don t have individual confirmed in install category ..not install system mac and drivers only boot louder..install. or in windovs install acronis os selector ..

http://www.youtube.com/results?search_type=&search_query=boot%2Bkelyway&aq=f

here is everything people..lucky you

eos

Hi.

If I insert a USB stick to install the 1525 drivers my system stops working, does anyone have any ideas what may be causing this and how to resolve it?

Many thanks.

M….

Getting there now thanks.

My icons have disapeared from my desktop, how can I make them show.
Also my desktop has changed to only Blue, how would I apply a wallpaper?

Thanks

MARTIM,

To fiz the desktop issue, just change the MONITOR definitions, apply a Poor resolution that that one that you are using, after that, come back to the best resolution.

The desktop will work fine

HELLO Everybody,

My MICROFONE isn’t working.

Do you know how to fiz it?

If you have lost icons from your desktop and/or lost your wallpaper, just logout and login again.

Happens to me occasionally too.

There are a few other options that I havent seen discussed here such as dsdt patching which completely gets rid of the sleep trick or even having to use the sleeper solution pkg. It just works like a regular mac.

Along with this I noticed that many of you seem to be using the patcher to get sound when there is a better kext for it.

I have a lot of the drivers I use at http://www.1525.retailmac.com and I’ve written a decent tutorial.

Next I’m writing a post about how to get two-finger scrolling.

Hi all

I am having problems getting my PC to wake after the black screen on post-install. I let the computer go to sleep (power light flashing) then open the lid. The power light goes solid but I still can not get the screen to wake up. Any ideas?

tried everything…pls help…..using kalyway 10.5.1…..

i m using dell 1525….2.2 ghz….4 gb ram….250 hdd…
any help would be appreciated

I have a question, why are you installing 10.5.1?

Starting at 10.5.6 would be much easier.

I have a detailed guide over at http://www.1525.retailmac.com where the display problem is fixed.

Dear sir,

I installed ideneb on my computer without adding any options from the browse button before installing. after that, it goes to install and in about 20 minutes, if finally finish installing succefully. after that it asks to restart and when I restart, it sais it cant load…
Anything to be done?
Thanks in advance.

Michael,
You need to select applicable settins for your hardware. Just doing the default generally doesn’t work.

All,
Thanks for the advice on the disappearing desktops, simply adjusting resolution and back takes care of it.

Does anyone happen to know about remapping keys? Currently alt acts as the apple key and would like to swap it to where the windows key does so and the alt key functions as the alt key. I have some applications that need the alt key, and frustrating having to remember to use the windows key instead.

ghorilla,
Your 2 finger scrolling and whatnot works for me as far as getting horizontal tilt with my mouse working but not seeing any difference with the trackpad. Also is there a way to get the iphone like zoom working via the trackpad out of curiosity? I know there was talks of that with the new revision to the macbook pros.

Hey everyone here still using the Screen_Sleeper_Solution_Installer.pkg there is no more need for it.

If you guys still have the disappearing icons and having to annoyingly change your resolution or log back in and out, stop it.

I wrote a post on a much better solution that makes your graphics work wonders and function just like a mac

http://www.1525.retailmac.com/2009/03/no-more-disappearing-icons-or-sleep-tricks/

I’m not sure if others have experienced this or not. With my install of iDeneb 1.4 on my 1525 in OSX my alt key was the command key (apple key/open apple key) and the windows key was acting as alt. If you experience this go to System Preferences, keyboard and mouse, select the keyboard tab and click Modifier Keys. Set the Option Key definition to the Command Key and set the Command Key to the Option Key. After this my win and alt keys now function as they are supposed to and feels much more natural.

go download Dell 1525 Driver Here or mirror Here. Thanks to all develepor. i’m just recompile to make easier for dell 1525 user.
go to folder usb. install that dmg files. this fix error if u try mount usb or cd hang.
go to folder sleep display. copy SleepDisplay application and place to “/Users/yourcomputername/ “. Then go to your system preferences. account. login items and add application SleepDisplay that u place just now and tick hide. this fix sleep display without to move cursor to the corner.
UPDATED 9/3/2009 Downlod Screen_Sleeper_Solution_Installer.pkg. Install it and reboot. u have to disable auto login on system preferences to get it works. Thanks to Skribbler
go to folder samba. and install that package. this will fix for windows sharing files.
go to folder Card Reader and open kexthelper drag IOSDHCIBlockDevice.kext to the kexthelper and run. this will fix for card reader.
go to folder ApplePS2Trackpad and drag to kexthelper and run. this fix for Trackpad.
go to folder audio. drag 1525_Codec to AppleHDAPatcher_v1.16. wait and restart. now ur audio should working.
go to folder Power Management. install Power Management 10.5.6 Fix. this fix for battery meter.
go to folder Time Machine Fix. read the instruction. i never tested yet. maybe should fix for time machine.

Just got a question. Where do i open the folders to install additional items for the samba, card reader, etc.. I havent tried it yet.. im planning to install but want to know if i can do it first. What happens to my existing operating system(vista) once i installed the osx? thank you very much. sorry if im asking dumb question. it’ll be my first time to do this. Hope you understand

i actually dont understand the steps “Now its time to install other kext to get all thing works.”

how exactly do i do it? i want to understand it first before i start my installation. what happens to vista when i follow ur instructions?

You use a program named “kext helper b7” if you guys follow me over to http://www.macyourpc.com I’ve written a more comprehensive and more updated tutorial.

I found another trick to avoid black screen post install, simply press F8 while reboot and type -v -x it’s work for me since close screen lid spend long time. The system will boot into safe mode once create acount finish.

Till now i can’t get my AR242x (AR5007eg) work, anyone have this card worked ?

Finally my AR242x working. Thank’s god !
firstly i install io80211familly.kext and KisMAC trunk r319 repair kext permission and run KisMAc to find wireless Network and … it’s found so i can connect to

Hi! Thanks for great tutorial!
But it doesn’t work with my Dell Inspiron 1525.
If I chose all the options as mentioned above in Customize menu I get panic during first reboot. I managed to fix this by removing IOUSBFamilyFix. But still, the screen never comes alive after the sleep mode (waiting 15-20 minutes). I can see that light behind the screen goes on when I open the lid but it is black.
Please help. Thank you.

Sergey, this tutorial is a bit outdated. I’ve written a more updated one over at http://www.macyourpc.com

I get to the welcome screen but then my keyboard and trackpad do not work for me to continue setup. HELP!!!

You probably didn’t select the ps2 fix for the customize selection. If you didnt do this you can try to boot into safe mode using “-x” at the bootloader screen or you have to reinstall and choose the ps2 fix. If you wander over to my site you can check the selections you should make on my iPC post, even though you’re using ideneb I’m sure the selections still apply.

I got it working but no wireless or ethernet. For some reason the root password does not work. I have intel wifi and ethernet. How can i get this working?

Got it all fixed. The wifi does not have any mac drivers written for it atm but I have a wifi usb dongle that has mac drivers and it works perfectly as does the ethernet. Thanks for the help Genaro. Is it posible to add fixes after install. I can type perfectly fint but it says my keyboard is not recognised so nothing works as the command key.

It says your keyboard is not recognized? It should work straight out of the box. You should also be able to get the internal wifi recognized as an airport card by applying the patch. If you go to http://macyourpc.com/2009/03/06/dell-hackintosh-1525-drivers/ just read the instructions to get everything working.

Thanks for this guide and everyone’s input.

Blakey’s guide for getting the wifi worked.

Skribbler’s fix for the screen also worked.

OSX looks great on a 1525!

Hi,
After the boot, the secondary monitor is activated and the main screen is black. If I do not have a monitor connected to this output fn+f8 keys do not work.

The boot only works if I put the secondary with default screen and main screen activate after boot. The SO enable the primary monitor by itself.

Any idea how to function without the second monitor?

Thank you.

Hello I have my 1525 working, airport wifi, power meter and so on but ONLY the in7teral microphone is not working, is this normal?
I remember that in 10.5.5 I did have the microphone working

Hey you can go download the driver pack from here and install the AppleHDA.kext and HDAenabler.kext

http://macyourpc.com/2009/03/06/dell-hackintosh-1525-drivers/

Boo thanks very much for the link as all is working well, line out and microphone is working!
It would be good to update this page as I saw my question twice before me asked.

i’m stuck on step 5…. i’ve done it many times… still no setup screen….

nvm i got it working.

I installed it based on your instructions and everything works fine, except the card reader, even though I installed the corresponding kext. Any other ideas?

Thanks. Great info. THANKSSSSSSSS
Working: Dell Insiron 6400

You don’t have to choose a kernel? (voodoo, vanilla,etc)

Hi, I have booted a copy of iDeneb 1.4 osX10.5.6 on my 1525. On the initial attempt to install using this guide, even before reaching any sort of GUI in the OS itself, F8> -v has lead to a multitude of errors..

i get a lot of:

SAM Multimedia: READ or WRITE failed, SENSE_KEY = 0x033, ASC = 0x11, ASCQ = 0x05
SAM Multimedia: READ or WRITE failed, SENSE_KEY = 0x033, ASC = 0x11, ASCQ = 0x05
disk1s2: I/0 error.

Apr 21 -:-:- localhost kernel[0]
Apr 21 -:-:- localhost kernel[0]
Apr 21 -:-:- localhost ReportCrash[70]: mksir() failed to create /Library/Logs with error: Read-only file system

These basically come ni random orders and once in a while this comes up

Apr 21 -:-:- localhost diskarbitration[44]: unable to mount /dev/disk0s1 (status code 0x00000047).
Apr 21 -:-:- localhost diskarbitration[44]: unable to mount /dev/disk0s5 (status code 0x00000047).
Apr 21 -:-:- localhost ReportCrash[70]: Too many crashes in rapid succession! No crash report being written for pid 180
disk1s2: I/0 error.
proc 198: load code signature error 9 for file “coreservicesd”
etc.

Like I said it’s basically the same errors over and over again, and after about 10-15 minutes of the nonsense, the system simply turns off. I’ve tried to install Hackint0sh with another database such as iPC and iAtkos and neither of those worked, but for DIFFERENT REASONS THAN THIS.

The HCL referred me here and this has been my first attempt at iDeneb. I tried to change some stuff in my BIOS but it hasn’t been much success. I’m hoping someone here will be able to help me out with this issue. 🙂

You don’t have to boot the disc with “-v”

If you follow my guide you should be able to figure it out just fine. Have you tried booting without -v?

I would suggest using iPC if you have it downloaded, you can follow my guide.

http://macyourpc.com/2009/03/10/dell-inspiron-1525-hackintosh-ipc-guide/

If I boot regularly, it stays at the Apple logo screen and it keeps spinning until the computer just shuts off by itself.

i use dell 1525, everything work ok. but only ethernet “Mavel_8040” dont work. i dont know how can ? . help me

I installed a “screen_sleeper_solution_installer.pkg”
Now the notebook does not sleep at all. There is a ResDaemon in process list. How can I uninstall this?

I get the same error as Jay

” panic (cpu 0 caller (0x00431D2D) “Unable to find Driver for this platform \”ACPI\”.\n “@ /Volumes /disk 1s2 /Leo_xnu

Debugger called

Joy followed my guide and got everything working fine.

i use dell 1525, everything work ok. but only ethernet “Mavel_8040″ dont work. i dont know how can ? . help me

and how DVD dont work. MAC no see DVD, help me

Hello and thanks for the guide. iDeneb works just fine on my 1525 – except for one small problem related to the wireless networks; Airport can’t see certain open networks – networks that are recognized by pc and iphone, what to do about it? Quite sure it’s a software problem, any ideas for solution?
Take care and thanks! /Dag

I’ve tried to install iDeneb 1.4 10.5.6 following this instructions, but when I restarted my notebook, after the “Apple Boot Screen” the screen went black and after that, nothing happened…anymore!
What is wrong?

P.S.: I’ve received a message similar to the following:

error using uid: 0 euid: 0 geid: 0

something like this!

Ok… I don’t know why, but after rebooting and rebooting iDeneb decided to start….then I’ve installed all drivers. Now, my keyboard works with inverted signals. I wanna know how (if possible) use scrooling of touchpad and organize my keyboard, and, deeply, how to use Super key (Windows) in spite of command of Mac keyboard! Thanks.

To get scrolling on your install you can follow my tutorial

http://macyourpc.com/2009/03/11/two-finger-scrolling-on-your-hackintosh/

and to use the windows key go to the keyboard preference pane and click modifier keys and you can change the use.

Hi.

I’m trying to follow these instructions to install iDeneb 1.4 on my Sony Vaio CS11S/W.
I’ve installed successfully, but I’m having the sleep problem.
I’ve upluged the power cord and waited more than 30 minutes, but it remains in black display upon open the lid.
Are there any generic instructions for instaling iDeneb on laptops?
Did you saw any Sony Vaio instructions?

Thank you.

Ok… I’m starting on Mac, but in iDeneb, I’ve understanded that you have to close the lid and unplug, cuz in this time, following system configuration, Mac will go to sleeping mode. On my Dell 1525 I waited till the power light went on and off. Than I’ve pussed power button and accessed the logon screen.
After this, you install the package and everything must go right.

I don’t know why, but at the 2nd time I’ve installed my Mac, my DVD drive didn’t works! What I can do?

To George

I’ve tried to install iDeneb 1.4 10.5.6 following this instructions, but when I restarted my notebook, after the “Apple Boot Screen” the screen went black and after that, nothing happened…anymore!
What is wrong?

U can start Xp and go to disk Mac :\System\Library\Extensions
and u delect all file have name “GMX310”
Now u can start MAC

My yahoo : anh.nguyen287@yahoo.com

Everything work ok.Only one problem my DVD no work.how can ??????????????????

Now the problem is absent here. I’ve installed SATA driver and my DVD drive is working perfectly.

U can help me about install SATA driver and DVD drive working.

I’ve inserted my iDeneb DVD and proceeded like I was installing it again. BUT at the customization of installation screen you have to uncheck anything…check only the SATA patch or or fix, I do not remember the exactly name. Take care you unchecked all another things…check only SATA fix!
It worked for me!

Thanks Boo.

But I asked a question and it went unnoticed. So, I ask it again here.
My keyboard is working with inverted keys. I’m brazilian and my Mac is all configured with Brazilian language an keyboard. I wanna know how to put it working allright. e.g.

c with cedilla don’t works
grammatical accents are position-switched
simbols are switched

Please, tell me also if English is the only one language that will work fine!
Grateful.

Thnx dude 4 ur awesome guide, but i wanna ask u a bunch of Qs.

what is the best distro to use?

A lot told me that nothin better than a retail one

Others say that the best distro is 10.5.6 pppf5final

do u havin any problems on ur laptop?

what is the best way to dual boot?

i have a dell inspiron 1525 with pre-installed vista on my c partition, it is about 220 giga and a recvery d partition a bout 10 giga

i am gonna shrink my c partition to have a decent space for mac around 30 giga and i am waitin 4 ur reply

[…] i am trying to install iDeneb v1.4 10.5.6 on my Dell Inspiron 1525 by following the guide at How to install 10.5.6 on Dell 1525 – iDeneb v1.4 antyalias i can get through the installation fine untill it reboots and waits for the computer to standby […]

who have dell 1525 higher resolution (1440×900)
how about do that

I have with higher resolution, I’m going try my instalation today. If I have any problems I will post here.

Someone using iDeneb with keyboard working inverted?

I installed osx fine on my dell 1525 but every time i restart my laptop i have to close the lid for 20 minutes for the “black screen”…. What i have to do to solve this?

Everything ok, but cant shutdown. And when i want shutdown on MAC,i have to change WinXP,hihi. Help me

Another happy dell 1525 osx user reports: OK 😉 thnx guys

hi
where can i find the mac dvd?
thnaks

u can search on google but this is file torrent. U can say where a u and if who u , share for u, hi

How do I hibernate on MAC OS X, i try so much but my light still on. help me, hi

@ antyalias

wish to thank you for this one dude. Its the only one i managed to get installed and works splendidly. The only thing i am finding a problem is with the card reader as far as i can see. Hope to fix it and will post result is successful.

Again really thanks mate!

Hi,

I got the same error as #37 on my Inspiron 1520. Anyone knows a solution to that problem? Any help is greatly appreciated.

thanks for answer, but i have another question.
can apple track you down and can you get in treble by using this? or in other words is it safe to use it?
thanks

hey boys,
i have a problem with the instalation, after 15 minutes, when he sleep, i open the lid screen and the blanck screen continues…what i have to do?! Its crazyyy…

I’ve got it running beautifully on my Dell 1525, but sleep is totally screwed up. When I close the lid, the screen goes black but the actual computer does not sleep. I don’t want my computer running with my lid closed all the time, so I’m forced to shut down. When I manually put the computer to sleep, it sleeps for a second then immediately wakes back up. Any ideas why? I’d really appreciate your help.

kevin. follow my latest guide. download new driver pack. and your screen should be ok. https://antyalias.wordpress.com/2009/05/27/hackintosh-10-5-7-running-on-dell-inspiron-1525/

Please help mecan anyone tell me does this work on inspiron 1545

Anyone knows how can I uninstall the “Screen_Sleeper_Solution_Installer.pkg” (interrogation)

Thanks

Thank you very much. All set perfectly.

Anyone knows if this could be done with success on a Sony VAIO CS11S ?

Thank you

I’m using the iATCOS install of 10.5.7 and this method applies for that aswell. The only issues I had with 10.5.7 were an unsupported internal keyboard, trackpad, and audio card. The wireless radio is unsupported aswell, but that’s easily remedied with a USB wireless extender.

Oh, and DO NOT wait 15 minutes as the guide says!!!

When ready, the power light (far left) will pulse slowly.

This installation method will also work with other machines, just make EXTRA sure you change instructions as need-be.

Cheers, The Semajness.

THANKS ALOT SPENCER
the instructions worked perfectly!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I followed the instructions.everything seems to work up until the part where i am supposed to put in my user details.the screen is shifted of to the left and i cant input anything, ‘cos i can’t see what should go where. dell inspiron 1525 1GB RAM with GM965/PM965/GL960
thanx for the help

How can default boot winxp first. i want when i start pc, first os boot is xp, no mac . help me

Hi ,i am trying to instal idenb v1.4 on pc ,but when i mus to chose the lagune of instaltion dosent work ,because i don’t have a usb mouse/keybord what should i do?

hi
i installing ideneb 10.5.8 in inspiron 1525
my loptop:
cpu:1.77 core 2 duo
GM 965 intel
ram :3GB
HDD:320GB
sound work

hi
i try to install ideneb 10.5.8 in inspiron 1420 doesn’t working properly
my spesification
cpu 2.0 core 2 duo, gm 965 intel, ram 3,5 gb, hd 120gb
plesase send me your step to install…thnks..

I am getting “boot0: error” message and can anyone help in making it dual or triple boot (VISTA/LINUX/OSX).
Thanks

I’ve done it as you said But I’m using ideneb v1.6
I’ve tried it many ways from different sites,
I’m using Dell Inspiron 1525
Specs-C2D 1.66
Memory-2Gig.

After the installation completes when the system restarts
it does not show any thing but a blank screen with a blinking
“_” this I don’t know what to do.

Please help me.

Thanks.

hey, everything installs properly, but whenever i open my lid it has the kernal panic screen(you need to restart your computer)… what can i do with this?

My friend and I were recently discussing about how technology has become so integrated in our day to day lives. Reading this post makes me think back to that debate we had, and just how inseparable from electronics we have all become.

I don’t mean this in a bad way, of course! Ethical concerns aside… I just hope that as technology further advances, the possibility of copying our memories onto a digital medium becomes a true reality. It’s one of the things I really wish I could see in my lifetime.

(Posted on Nintendo DS running R4iNDSBro)

hey, i followed this and FINALLY got osx on my Dell (YAY!!!) but i’m still unsure on a few things, do i always have to sit through the 15 minute wait period before it boots up OSX? cause on my first reboot i did, and my computers keyboard and trackpad arent working (although i havent done the trackpad section of this yet) im sure you guys have solutions to these?

I have a Dell inspiron 6400 and I cnt eve boot the DVD I press f8 then -v bit it dosnt boot
wts wrong?!

Everything went great except I have no wifi, i did the steps and wifi still doesnt work, what should i do???

Hi everyone,
I am still having problem with my webcam. it is not working. I am wondering if anybody knows how to fix it. I installed os 10.6. after installation it didn’t recognize the built in web cam. then I upgrade to 10.6.4 through apple site . still not recognizing it. could someone help me. I want to thank you for all you work and efforts. I learned a lot through your comments and I was able to run the osx on my dell 1525. however, I have had a lot of problems with getting the sound working. finally I could do it by using older fix packages which is provided by this site but my camera not working. thanks a lot.

I have installed IDeneb v1.3.10.55, iPcOS X 86 10.5.6 universal PPFS.ISO and Kalyway 10.5.2 Intel / AMD all of which I have the same end result . . . black screen on boot up. It will go through all processes and I get to the place where I am to shut my screen and I leave it there for 30+ minutes. Light does pulsate and I open it and nothing . . . it looks like it is on but I do not see anything. My Dell is an Inspiron 1525. I have the drivers to load one I can get to that. I must be doing something wrong in the setup Customization. I have installed this 8 or 9 times and feel so dumb! I have read the post and I am just missing something. I go through the install with -v -f and it always says it is installed. I even go through the disk check and it come out good. I plugged in an old monitor and it does the same thing. Does any one have any suggestions. Is there something in CMOS that I need to set up. My wife has a MacBook Pro and I would like to take my old computer and make it a Mac just so I can learn her programs and learn the OS. Thanks in advance for your help. (PJH in Lebanon, TN)

hey guys i need some help with the wifi on mh dell 1525! i installed the wifi driver from the disc but the wifi doesnt work. instead of sayin ” Network wifi broadcom 43xx” it just says broadcom.

i also followed the teminal thing and when i ran the sxript it asked me for the location of the AppleAirPortbrcm4311.kext. i press enter to do the one in the defult location but it says that it ould not be found. i downloaded onw from the infernet but when it says succsessfully patched, i restart it but still nothing! no wifi simble, no airport found.

PLEASE HELP MEEE!!!!!!!!

ok so i fixed my wifi problem oith comment 40 but now i have a much bigger problem. i updates to the latest os 10.5.8 but the keyboard doesnt work. i reinstalled ideneb 1.4 but now ive been stuck on step 5 and ive done it about 10 times! can some one please help meeee!!!!!

thnx alot

but when i do step 7 i have the same problem
a blank screen i’ve done step 5 for 20 time and the same problem
how can i solve it

i have dell inspiron 1525 the same one u tried to install in it

Hi,
I have installed mac os on my dell inspiron 1525. Works fine but I am unable to find my CD drive. I am also unable to find wifi connections. Can someone help on this. I would like to have mac on my dell inspiron 1525. Earlier to this I was using windows 7. With no problem. My CD ROM is toshiba. Thanks in adv.

Thanks. Got my Thinkpad X61 battery meter from your pack . Appreciate it.

The story of snooker in Poland continues to be quite youthful, which isn’t going to signify that it’s not at all reached in this subject being successful while in the intercontinental arena (bear in mind the title Casper Filipiak-will about this out loud). The 1st Polish Snooker Championship occurred in 1993 (snookerzystów romantic relationship was a 12 months earlier) plus the Planet Cup in 1927.
Just what is snooker? Fundamentally, the game is definitely a kind of billiards, the participant wins on points. The sport requires put between two functions, the players or groups. Quantity of Details decides the results or failure. How details are scored? Are awarded not merely their unique but also ground-breaking gains on faulach opponent.
The game of snooker is at English billiards table with six pockets. The game corghi utilizes 22 balls, apart from the white-is played, make use of the 15 red balls and 6 coloured balls. You could only stick to hit the white ball. Bilom is assigned some extent benefit, one example is, the red ball is one place, black ball, incorporates a greatest value of the point-seventh The game is about hammering a ball (from the appropriate order), while in the highest possible tactic to accumulate details, given that, as previously brought up, snooker really is a sport for factors. The winner is that has the vacant table accumulates one of the most points.
Gamers of the intriguing activity stand out from other athletes. This gentleman’s sport, there are valid impeccable manners and adequate dress. What matters is absolutely not only adventure, but additionally methods, precision, capacity to predict. Seriously fascinating characteristic is the focus plus the capacity to master emotions. This kind of pool is truly worth focus.

driver link not working.. please help…
send me on hack.iftekhar@gmail.com

I own a dell inspiron 1525 and was able to install ideneb v1.4 on my laptop. Everything worked fine except audio, wifi and ethernet. As per the description I am unable to see or install the wifi option. On the network section. It just shows firewire and bluetooth. Tried to copy wifi drivers but nothing. Pl help in the installation I have checked wifi and ethernet also. Earlier I had win7 and was able to connect wifi without any problems. My current location is India.

I own a dell inspiron 1525 and was able to install ideneb v1.4 on my laptop. Everything worked fine except audio, wifi and ethernet. As per the description I am unable to see or install the wifi option. On the network section. It just shows firewire and bluetooth. Tried to copy wifi drivers but nothing. Pl help in the installation I have checked wifi and ethernet also. Earlier I had win7 and was able to connect wifi without any problems. My current location is India. Pl mail me on nooranifaizal@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

